Originally posted on Black America Web:

[ione_abacast_player uid="6294" popupurl="http://filesource.abacast.com/reachmediainc/021114/LEMON0211.mp3" version="v5"]

For  iPhone users:

Michael Sam’s acknowledgement of being a gay football player sparked a whole lot of controversy and a whole lot of criticism this week.

New Orleans Saints linebacker Jonathan Vilma said this:

“I think that he would not be accepted as much as we think he would be accepted. I don’t want people to just naturally assume, like, ‘Oh, we’re all homophobic.’ That’s really not the case. Imagine if he’s the guy next to me and, you know, I get dressed, naked, taking a shower, the whole nine, and it just so happens he looks at me. “How am I supposed to respond?”

Here’s how you respond.

You put on your big boy towel and underwear and you go home just like millions of people do everyday when they undress, workout, shower and dress again in gyms all across the world.

The…

View original 390 more words

